svevedikt, 2006



click to see animation on the web

svevedikt (“poetry floating in the air”) consists of seven poems, each in a loop. Every poem is created out of Norwegian words, fixed in the same position all through the animation, but exposed in different degrees. Each poem starts up exposing a few letters. The number of letters is increasing until all of them are seen, then the number of letters gets reduced. The words are selected in a non-semantic way, and each viewer will experience this differently. Both the images and the sound of the letters are important for the experience. The position of the words have much in common with how I made concrete poetry in the Sixties.

more about svevedikt:
Melissa Lucas master thesis

svevedikt is published in the following venues:
Afsnit P
The ELMCIP Anthology of European Electronic Literature